Nevada CPA

Meet the Board

  • Jeff Cooper, CPA

    2016-17 Chair

    Jeff Cooper, CPA

    Las Vegas, NV
    Partner, Bradshaw, Smith & Co.
    jcooper@bradshawsmith.com

  • Fred Hipwell, CPA

    2016-17 Immediate Past Chair & AICPA Elected Member of Council

    Fred Hipwell, CPA

    Las Vegas, NV
    Las Vegas Office Managing Partner, PwC
    Frederick.hipwell@pwc.com

  • Teela McCullar, CPA

    2016-17 Chair-elect / Treasurer

    Teela Hammond, CPA

    Reno, NV
    Director, Barnard Vogler & Co. CPAs
    tmccullar@bvcocpas.com

  • Anna Durst, CPA

    2016-17 Secretary

    Anna Durst, CPA

    Reno, NV
    CEO, Nevada Society of CPAs
    adurst@nevadacpa.org

  • Nissa Jimenez, CPA

    2016-17 Reno Chapter President

    Nissa Jimenez, CPA

    Reno, NV
    Tax Senior Manager, Eide Bailly
    njimenez@eidebailly.com

  • Kelly Bullis, CPA

    2016-17 Western Nevada Chapter President

    Kelly Bullis, CPA

    Carson City, NV
    Owner, Bullis & Company
    kbullis@bullisandco.com

  • Dennis Meservy

    2016-17 Las Vegas Chapter President

    Dennis Meservy

    Las Vegas, NV
    Owner, Dennis K. Meservy, CPA
    dennis@meservycpa.com

  • Kevin Karo

    2016-17 Director

    Kevin Karo

    Las Vegas, NV
    Partner, BDO
    kkarno@bdo.com

  • William Messier

    2016-17 Director

    William Messier

    Las Vegas, NV
    Kenneth & Tracy Knauss Endowed Chair in Accounting
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas
    Bill.messier@unlv.edu

  • Justin Thomsen, CPA

    2016-17 Director

    Justin Thomsen, CPA

    Reno, NV
    Shareholder, Slate Accounting
    justin@slateaccounting.com

  • Victoria Umphress, CPA

    2016-17 Director

    Victoria Umphress, CPA

    Las Vegas, NV
    Partner, RSM US LLP
    Victoria.umphress@rsmus.com